Fall in Fredericton: ten new guides, from apple picking to the craft fairs → The Hey Freddy shop is live: wear Fredericton, shipped across Canada. Shop now →

Hey Freddy Kids

Summer camps in Fredericton: every one we could find

53 programs from 44 providers, with ages, dates, hours, before-and-after care, prices and when registration opens, checked against each provider’s own site.

The honest part: providers post the next summer between February and May, so until then the dates and prices here are the 2026 season, labelled as such, with a “details to confirm” flag on the 20 we could not fully verify. We update each entry as 2027 lands. Last checked October 9, 2026.

The season at a glance

How summer camp works here

Free, no sign-up

The City’s Zig Zag Playground Program (mornings) and Afternoon Adventure Crew (afternoons) are free, supervised and drop-in for ages 6 to 12 in rotating parks and pools. Kids come and go, so they are not childcare.

The full-day backbone

BGC ($169, 7:30 to 5:30, 11 weeks, two clubhouses), the YMCA ($200, 8 to 5:30, licensed) and Go-Go ($199) are the camps that cover a working week. New Maryland ($170) and Kingswood ($229.99) are the next tier.

Licensed matters

Only licensed programs can bill the provincial childcare subsidy: the YMCA’s 570 York camps and BGC say yes; the YMCA’s Fieldhouse sport camps, and most specialty camps, cannot.

What sells out

BGC (every week), TNB’s musical theatre weeks, Carman Creek junior golf, the Beaverbrook March Break camp, Little Rangers at Wegesegum (four hours). Register the morning it opens.

The short weeks

Canada Day (July 1) and New Brunswick Day (August 3, 2026) make two four-day weeks; almost every camp prices them lower, and BGC closes for both.

Lunch is on you

No day camp here serves lunch except Kings Landing’s overnight camps. Nut-free, with an ice pack, is the near-universal rule; Design Works adds shellfish-free.

The directory

53 summer programs, filter by kind, age and side of the river

Confirmed details first in every group. A dashed border means we found the camp but could not read its current dates or prices; call before you plan around it.

Kind
Age
Where
Only

Day camps 12

Full weeks, full days, the ones that get you to September.

BGC Greater Fredericton

Summer Camp, Southside (Skyline Acres Club)

5 to 12 (completed Kindergarten)South sideBefore/after care
When
June 22 to September 3, 2026 (11 weeks; closed July 1, August 3 and September 4)
Hours
7:30 AM to 5:30 PM, Monday to Friday
Care
7:30 AM to 5:30 PM included; late pickup $5 per 5 minutes
Cost
2026: $169 per week; $159 for short weeks. 11th week free if registering all 11; $5 a week off each additional child. Provincial childcare subsidy may apply.
Lunch
Packed lunch with ice packs; nut-free
Opens
2026 registration opened March 9, 2026 (paper forms or Shopify for public spaces)

The longest and among the cheapest full-day camps in the city: 11 themed weeks with cooking, science, field trips and water play at the Wilmot splash pad. Every week except one was sold out when checked in October.

BGC Skyline Acres Clubhouse · 499 Canterbury Drive, Fredericton

BGC Greater Fredericton

Summer Camp, Northside (Devon Club)

5 to 12 (completed Kindergarten)North sideBefore/after care
When
June 22 to September 3, 2026 (11 weeks)
Hours
7:30 AM to 5:30 PM, Monday to Friday
Care
7:30 AM to 5:30 PM included
Cost
2026: $169 per week; $159 for short weeks; 11th week free with all 11
Lunch
Packed lunch with ice packs; nut-free
Opens
2026 registration opened March 9, 2026

Same program and pricing as the Southside camp, run from the Devon club with a gym, kitchen, playground and an attached pool. All 11 weeks were sold out when checked.

BGC Devon Clubhouse (beside Henry Park; attached pool) · 248 Medley Street, Fredericton

City of Fredericton (FredRec)

Zig Zag Playground Program

6 to 12Across the cityFreeIn French
When
June to August 2026; ran weekday mornings through August 21, 2026
Hours
8:30 AM to 12:00 PM, Monday to Friday, excluding statutory holidays (mornings only in 2026 due to heat advisories)
Care
not offered (drop-in; children come and go)
Cost
Free (2026)
Opens
No registration; drop-in. Weekly park schedule posted on Amilia and the FredRec Facebook page

Free, supervised, unstructured play program where City staff bring games, crafts and lawn games to three different parks each week; kids may come and go, so it is not childcare. In 2026 the City split it into a morning Zig Zag and a separate Afternoon Adventure Crew.

Rotating neighbourhood parks (3 parks per week in 2026) · Citywide

Go-Go Gymnastics (Go-Go After School)

Go-Go Summer Camp (full-day, K to 5)

Kindergarten to Grade 5Across the city
When
June 22 to September 3, 2026 (closed July 1, August 3, September 4)
Cost
$199 a week (2026)
Opens
Not stated; online inquiry form

Weekly themes from Adventure Awaits (June 22) to Big Top Bash (August 31), with science experiments, outdoor fun and active games; described as full-day care with special events. Go-Go runs 14 after-school locations across Fredericton, Hanwell, New Maryland and Oromocto; the after-school program is nut-free and accepts NB childcare assistance. Hours and camp sites are not printed on the camp page.

Go-Go After School centres · Head office 80 Two Nations Crossing, Fredericton

Grace Memorial Baptist Church

Summer Day Camps (World Cup Camp, Rainforest Falls, Wild Wonder, Create-a-Camp)

Kindergarten to Grade 5Downtown
When
July 13 to 17, July 27 to 31, August 10 to 14 and August 17 to 21, 2026
Hours
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Cost
2026: $115 per child per week
Opens
Online form per camp; spot confirmed once paid by e-transfer or at the office

Four low-cost church-run weeks with distinct themes: a soccer-skills World Cup week, a nature-and-science Rainforest Falls week, Wild Wonder (gardening, nesting boxes, Odell Park hikes) and Create-a-Camp where kids pick daily options. Capacity 30 to 40 per week with a waiting list. Christian content is part of the programming.

Grace Memorial Baptist Church · 536 Northumberland Street, Fredericton

Kings Landing

Day camps: Fun on the Farm, Time Travellers, Family Camp

Fun on the Farm 7 to 11; Time Travellers 12 to 15; Family Camp for familiesOut of town
When
August only, in three-day blocks (August 5 to 7, 12 to 14, 19 to 21 on the 2026 page)
Cost
$50 per day, or $45 per day for 3 or more days; Family Camp $100 to $245 per day
Lunch
Bring lunch with an ice pack; snacks provided
Opens
By phone; deadlines a week before each block

Small-group heritage day camps (2 to 8 children) covering animal care, butter making, wool, blacksmithing, printing and carpentry, with a wagon ride to end each day. English only.

Kings Landing · 5804 Route 102, Prince William

Kingswood Entertainment Centre

Kingswood Summer Day Camp (plus Junior Leader Camp 13 to 15)

5 to 12 (Junior Leader Camp 13 to 15)HanwellBefore/after care
When
June 22 to September 4, 2026
Hours
8:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Care
8:00 AM to 5:30 PM included
Cost
2026: $229.99 a full week; $183.99 for a 4-day holiday week; $69.99 a day; Junior Leader Camp $150 (June 22 to 26); plus a $15 annual registration fee
Opens
Not stated; online weekly or daily registration via Jackrabbit, or an emailed paper form (forms dated February 2026)

Rotating themes (Zoo Vet, Splish Splash Water, Nerf, Spy, Ooey Gooey Science, End of Summer Bash) with outdoor activities plus indoor access to laser tag, bowling, the arcade and the play climbers. Registration is per week or per day with limited spots.

Kingswood Entertainment Centre · 1700 Kingswood Way, Hanwell

Village of New Maryland

New Maryland Summer Day Camps

6 to 12New MarylandBefore/after care
When
Summer 2026, 9 weeks (2024 ran July 2 to August 30)
Hours
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM; supervised drop-off from 7:45 AM and pick-up until 5:30 PM
Care
7:45 AM to 5:30 PM included; outside that $15 per incident
Cost
2026: $170 per week; $140 for short weeks; includes a camper T-shirt. Paid in full at registration, non-refundable except medical.
Opens
2026: Village residents May 12 at 8:30 AM; open registration May 13 until full

Small municipal camp (36 campers a week in 2024) with weekly themes and a Thursday field trip included in the fee (past trips: Kings Landing, Hartt Island, Killarney Lake, Kingswood). Registration is by emailed PDF form on the opening day and weeks fill quickly; early applications are rejected.

New Maryland Elementary School (early weeks) and New Maryland Centre (later weeks) · 754 New Maryland Highway, New Maryland

YMCA of Fredericton

Licensed Summer Day Camp (Y Summer Fun, Swim Camp, Specialty Camps)

Completed Kindergarten to Grade 5DowntownBefore/after care
When
Summer 2026, weekly
Hours
8:00 AM to 5:30 PM, Monday to Friday
Care
8:00 AM to 5:30 PM included
Cost
$200 per week (2026 handbook)
Opens
2026: pre-registration for current YMCA after-school families February 23; open registration Monday March 9, 2026 at 7:00 AM, online only

Provincially licensed camp (115 spaces across six rooms), so the NB childcare subsidy can be billed. Swim Camp uses the pool four days a week; Y Summer Fun adds gym time and a weekly outing; Specialty Camps change theme weekly. Limited YMCA camp subsidy via [email protected]. Withdrawal fees: 20% more than two weeks out, 50% inside two weeks.

2027: YMCA says Summer 2027 programming launches in early March 2027

YMCA of Fredericton · 570 York Street, Fredericton

Multicultural Association of Fredericton

English & French Newcomer Youth Summer Programs

13 to 18 (newcomer youth)DowntownIn FrenchDetails to confirm
When
Up to 10 weeks each summer
Opens
Through the MCAF Settlement Intake Form or in person

Not a general-public camp: a summer-long program for newcomer teens combining English and French practice with cooking, recreation, wellness and arts, delivered by student youth workers. No children’s day camp and no March Break camp.

MCAF · 28 Saunders Street, Fredericton

Smythe Street Church (Inspired Kids)

Inspired Kids Summer Day Camps

South sideDetails to confirm

Smythe Street Church’s Inspired Kids program publishes a Summer Day Camps page, but ages, dates and prices could not be read. Confirm by phone.

Smythe Street Church · 913 Smythe Street, Fredericton

YMCA of Fredericton

Power Up Summer Camp

12 to 15DowntownDetails to confirm
When
Summer 2026 (six weeks in 2025)

Middle-school camp mixing camp games, adventure-based learning, leadership and sports (soccer, basketball, pickleball, disc golf, trail running) with two community-service projects a week in 2025, plus an overnight at Camp Magaguadavic for a small group. Cost and hours are not published.

YMCA of Fredericton · 570 York Street, Fredericton

Sports and active 13

Gymnastics, soccer, golf, climbing, paddling, horses.

Carman Creek Golf Course

Junior week-long golf camp

8 to 15North sideBefore/after care
When
Weeks of July 6, July 13, July 20, August 10, August 17 and August 24 (2026 page)
Hours
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM; drop-off from 8:15 AM, pick-up by 4:30 PM
Care
Drop-off from 8:15 AM and pick-up until 4:30 PM included
Cost
$395 plus HST a week
Opens
Online form; five of six weeks were sold out or waitlisted when checked

12.5 hours of instruction plus 12.5 hours of course play a week; green fees, range balls, pull cart, loaner clubs, a dozen balls and tees included. Two weeks includes a free junior membership. Mighty Mites for ages 4 to 10 is a five-week Thursday-evening clinic from June, $195 plus HST.

Carman Creek Golf Course · Highway 105, Lower St. Marys

City of Fredericton (FredRec)

Afternoon Adventure Crew

6 to 12Across the cityFreeIn French
When
June to August 2026; weekday afternoons through August 21, 2026
Hours
1:00 PM to 4:30 PM, Monday to Friday
Care
not offered (drop-in)
Cost
Free (2026)
Opens
No registration; drop-in. Weekly location schedule posted on Amilia

Free afternoon companion to Zig Zag with water games, sprinklers and optional swimming, rotating between the City’s outdoor pools and Killarney Lake. Lifeguards supervise the water but program staff do not teach swimming; children 7 and under or non-confident swimmers need a parent or flotation device. New in 2026.

Rotating outdoor pools, splash areas, parks and Killarney Lake Park · Citywide

City of Fredericton (Northside Youth Centre)

Skateboarding and Scootering Day Camps

7 to 15 (per 2025 posting)North sideIn French
When
June to August 2026, weekly
Cost
Not published outside Amilia; Rec Card holders get $17 off per week

Skateboard and scooter day camps with instructors on flat ground, street and mini-ramp features in the City’s indoor skatepark; no experience needed. The only City-run paid summer day camp found. A Girls Only Learn to Skateboard series runs Mondays or Sundays in May and June.

Northside Youth Centre, Willie O’Ree Place · 605 Cliffe Street, Fredericton

Hockey New Brunswick

HNB one-day skills camps, Fredericton (U9, U11, U13)

U9 to U13South side
When
Friday, August 14 (2026 site); a U9-only camp August 28
Hours
Registration 8:15 AM; pick-up 2:15 PM
Cost
$60 a player ($50 for the U9 camp)
Opens
Posted on HNB news; 20 spaces each for U9 and U11

One-day camps with two 75-minute on-ice skills sessions plus fitness and team-building; each participant gets an HNB practice jersey. Single-day clinics rather than week-long camps.

Grant-Harvey Centre · 600 Knowledge Park Drive, Fredericton

Kingswood Gymnastics

Kingswood Gymnastics Summer Camp

5 to 12HanwellBefore/after care
When
June 22 to September 4, 2026 (11 weekly sessions; two 4-day weeks)
Hours
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Care
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM included
Cost
2026: $399 a full week; $319 for a 4-day week; plus annual registration and insurance fees; family discount
Opens
Not stated; limited availability, advance registration required

Full-day gymnastics camp with per-week registration. Athletic clothing; socks or trampoline shoes required for trampoline. Summer only; no March Break gymnastics camp posted.

Kingswood Gymnastics · 1700 Kingswood Way, Hanwell

Royal City Soccer Club

Royal City Soccer Camp, Fredericton

5 to 13South sideBefore/after care
When
June 29 to September 4, 2026 (10 weeks; no camp July 1 or August 3)
Hours
Full day 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM; mornings 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM; free drop-off from 8:30
Care
Before care 8:00 to 8:30 $35 a week; after care $35 a week; both $60; late pick-up $20 per 15 minutes
Cost
2026: full day $299 a week ($215 for 4-day weeks); mornings $195 ($140 for 4-day weeks)
Lunch
Full-day campers bring a nut-free lunch; supervised lunch 12 to 1
Opens
CampBrain portal

Full-day sessions include soccer plus swimming (full-day may be unavailable for ages 5 to 7 at some sites due to pool ratios). Each camper gets a camp ball. New Brunswick is confirmed in the 2026 season with a Fredericton location; confirm the venue by phone.

Fredericton (venue confirmed by phone; the site uses a map search) · Fredericton (venue confirmed at booking)

YMCA of Fredericton

Multisport and Gymnastics/Dance camps (Nashwaaksis Fieldhouse)

5 to 13 (groups 5 to 9 and 10 to 13)North sideBefore/after care
When
July 6 to August 28, 2026 (week of August 4 to 7 is short)
Hours
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM, Monday to Friday
Care
8:00 AM drop-off included; nothing after 5:00 PM
Cost
2026: $200 per week for YMCA members, $225 for non-members
Opens
2026: pre-registration February 23; open registration March 9, 2026 at 7:00 AM, online

Sport-focused camps run by the Y’s youth programs department: Multisport rotates ball, racquet and stick sports plus endurance; Gymnastics/Dance combines artistic, rhythmic and dance each week. Not a licensed childcare program, so the provincial subsidy cannot be billed here. Junior Leader volunteer role for ages 13 to 16.

Nashwaaksis Fieldhouse (some weeks at Park Street Elementary) · 324 Fulton Avenue, Fredericton

Abony Family Tennis Centre

Tennis and Sports Camp (plus Le Petit Tennis for 4 to 5)

6 to 15 (Le Petit Tennis 4 to 5)South sideDetails to confirm
When
Every week of the summer; Le Petit Tennis sessions June 23 to 27, July 14 to 18, August 5 to 8, August 18 to 22 (year not stated)
Opens
March 24 (year not stated)

Weekly camp led by certified Tennis Canada coaches at a 6:1 ratio, maximum 12 kids; tennis is the focus with pickleball, soccer, basketball, volleyball and woodlot adventures. Groups use red, orange and green balls by age (6 to 8, 9 to 11, 12 plus). Le Petit Tennis has full and half-day options. Prices and hours were not readable.

Abony Family Tennis Centre · Fredericton (confirm by phone)

City of Fredericton (FredRec)

Youth Pickleball Day Camp

Middle school to high schoolAcross the cityIn FrenchDetails to confirm
When
Last week of June 2026

One-week City camp for teens combining pickleball with ping pong, badminton, games, swimming and team building; paddles provided, no experience required. Runs the last week of June, the first week after school ends.

City courts · City courts

Fredericton Bouldering Co-op

Youth climbing summer camps

5 to 12South sideDetails to confirm
When
July and August 2026
Opens
Express booking via Rock Gym Pro

Bouldering camps building confident climbers; the co-op also lists a Winter Holiday Camp, youth skills classes (5 to 17) and after-school programs. Dates and prices live inside the booking app; a signed waiver is required.

Fredericton Bouldering Co-op · 528 Smythe Street (back of Smythe Street Plaza)

Second Nature Outdoors

Junior outdoor camp: sailing, canoeing, kayaking (6 to 11) and Paddle Canada camps (11 to 15)

6 to 11 (junior) and 11 to 15 (kayak and canoe camps)DowntownDetails to confirm
When
Most recent confirmed listings are 2024 (July 8 to 12 and August 6 to 9 for juniors; four-day paddling camps July 30 to August 2 and August 6 to 9)
Hours
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM; drop-off 7:45 to 8:30, pick-up 4:15 to 5:00
Care
Late pick-up service available
Cost
2024: $330.75 for a 5-day junior week, $264.60 for 4 days; paddling camps $357 (tax exempt)
Lunch
Bring a portable lunch (off-site picnics); nut-free
Opens
Amilia online store

Campers are introduced to sailing, canoeing and kayaking on the river with trained counsellors plus outdoor-education lessons; groups capped at 10. The 11 to 15 camps follow the Paddle Canada program with an optional certification and a supervised overnight river trip. 2026 status unconfirmed.

Small Craft Aquatic Centre · 63 Brunswick Street, Fredericton

Shadow Lane Farm

Summer riding camps (English)

HanwellDetails to confirm

The NB Equestrian Association stable directory lists Shadow Lane Farm as offering English lessons and summer camps, and it hosts the Fredericton Pony Club. The only Fredericton-area stable in the directory that lists camps; dates, ages and prices unconfirmed.

Shadow Lane Farm · 64 Smith Road, Hanwell

UNB REDS Recreation

REDS sport camps (soccer, soccer ID, volleyball, girls basketball, Puppy basketball, multisport, hockey)

South sideDetails to confirm

UNB’s summer page confirms camps in basketball, volleyball and soccer; the REDS Rec registration system lists REDS Soccer Camp, Soccer ID Camp, Volleyball Camp, Girls Basketball Camp, Puppy Basketball Camp, Multisport Camp and a men’s hockey camp, but ages, dates and fees sit behind the portal. No Mini-U day camp exists.

Richard J. Currie Center, UNB · 15 Peter Kelly Drive, Fredericton

Arts, drama and music 11

The gallery, the theatre companies, the studios.

Beaverbrook Art Gallery

Artistica Summer Camp

6 to 15 (each week has its own band)DowntownBefore/after careIn French
When
June 22 to August 21, 2026 (nine weekly sessions; two 4-day weeks)
Hours
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM; drop-off from 8:00 AM, pick-up until 5:00 PM
Care
Drop-off from 8:00 AM and pick-up until 5:00 PM included; nothing after 5:00 PM
Cost
2026: $240 for a 5-day week, $200 for a 4-day week; members save 20%
Lunch
Bring lunch, water and two nut-free snacks
Opens
Not stated; previous seasons announced in April

Each week is a themed, instructor-led studio camp (2026: Photography Exploration for 11 to 15, Media Mixers, Sculpture Safari, Fabric Frenzy, Art and Stories, Fashion Week, Mixed Media Magic, Mini Artistes Francophones in French August 10 to 14, Mural Week). Full refund if cancelled 7 or more days before the session.

Beaverbrook Art Gallery (Education Centre entrance) · 703 Queen Street, Fredericton

Calithumpians Theatre Company

Act Now! Drama Camps

6 to 14 (weekly bands)Downtown
When
2026: nine weekly camps July 6 to September 4 (August 4 to 7 is 4 days)
Hours
8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Cost
2026: $200 per 5-day camp, $165 for the 4-day camp; $50 non-refundable deposit
Lunch
Bring lunch, snacks and water
Opens
Form download, email, mail or drop-off; 2026 schedule was open on the site

Week-long drama camps run by the company behind Fredericton’s free outdoor summer theatre; each week ends with a short play. Capped at 20 participants with two to three counsellors. A scholarship program lets teachers or parents recommend children to attend at a reduced or waived fee.

Cathedral Memorial Hall · 168 Church Street, Fredericton

TNB Theatre School

Playtime Theatre (Grades K to 2, half days)

Grades K to 2South side
When
June 29 to July 3, 2026 (no camp July 1)
Hours
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Cost
2026: $125
Opens
Google form

A half-day introductory camp using dance, song, movement and theatre games for the youngest group. The only TNB half-day option and the cheapest.

Theatre New Brunswick · 55 Whiting Road, Fredericton

TNB Theatre School

Junior Acting and Junior Musical Theatre (Grades 3 to 5)

Grades 3 to 5South side
When
2026: Junior Acting July 6 to 10; Junior Musical Theatre July 13 to 17 and July 20 to 24 (both waitlisted)
Hours
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Cost
2026: $225 per week
Opens
Google form; both Junior Musical Theatre weeks were waitlisted

Week-long camps at the professional theatre company’s home, each ending with a performance for family. The Junior Musical Theatre weeks are the fastest-filling TNB camps. A free Leader-in-Training program (Grade 6 plus) places teen volunteers in these camps.

Theatre New Brunswick · 55 Whiting Road, Fredericton

TNB Theatre School

Intermediate and Senior Acting and Musical Theatre (Grades 6 to 12)

Grades 6 to 12South side
When
2026: Intermediate Musical Theatre July 27 to 31; Intermediate/Senior Acting August 4 to 7; Musical Theatre Camp August 10 to 14
Hours
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Cost
2026: $225 per 5-day week; $185 for the 4-day week; HST added for students 15 and over
Opens
Google form; two of three weeks waitlisted

Teen-level acting and musical theatre weeks run by TNB’s school. HST applies to students aged 15 and over.

Theatre New Brunswick · 55 Whiting Road, Fredericton

UNB Art Centre (Design Works)

Design Works Summer Camps

6 to 12 (each camp is 6 to 10 or 8 to 12)South sideBefore/after care
When
June 22 to August 28, 2026, weekly (two 4-day weeks)
Hours
9:00 AM to 3:45 PM; drop-off from 7:45 AM, pick-up until 5:00 PM
Care
Drop-off from 7:45 AM and pick-up to 5:00 PM included; $10 late fee per half hour after 5
Cost
2026: $225 per 5-day art, theatre, dance or tech camp; $250 for baking and cooking camps; $179 to $199 for 4-day weeks
Lunch
Bring a nut-free and shellfish-free lunch and snacks
Opens
Not stated; open on the Active portal. Bursary applications closed June 19, 2026

The region’s widest arts menu: Art Attack, Painting and Drawing, Graphic Novels, Digital Drawing, Stop-Motion Animation, Let’s Make Movies, Steal the Stage and Broadway Bound, Musical Theatre Mashup, dance camps, Stuffies and Puppets, Fabulous Fashionistas, plus the only kids’ cooking camps in the region (Great Canadian Baker, Cookie Craze, Food Art, Dine Around the World) and coding weeks (Minecraft Game Design, Learn to Code with Scratch). A need-based bursary exists. Refunds drop after April 15 and June 1.

Marshall d’Avray Hall, UNB · 10 MacKay Drive, Fredericton

Dance Fredericton Danse

Summer dance programs

DowntownDetails to confirm

The downtown studio maintains a Summer Programs page; program names, ages, dates and fees unconfirmed.

Dance Fredericton Danse · 20 York Street, Fredericton

Fredericton Girls+ Rock Camp

Girls+ Rock Camp

11 to 18 (girls, trans and gender-creative youth)DowntownDetails to confirm
When
One week in August (last confirmed edition 2024)
Hours
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM (2021 listing)
Cost
$100 (Music NB listing); organizers say cost should not be a barrier

A five-day band camp where campers learn an instrument, form bands and write a song with mentors, ending in a public showcase. Only 20 spots, first-come by time-stamped application. No experience required. 2025 and 2026 editions not confirmed.

Charlotte Street Arts Centre · 732 Charlotte Street, Fredericton

Open Your Art

Summer Art Enrichment Camp

DowntownDetails to confirm
Cost
2026: from $275 (store listing)

A public art studio inside CSAC led by a mentoring artist-in-residence, offering mixed media, sculpture, pottery, fibre and graphic design, and explicitly accommodating all exceptionalities. Camp dates, ages and hours unconfirmed.

Open Your Art studio, Charlotte Street Arts Centre Room 102 · 732 Charlotte Street, Fredericton

Solo Chicken Productions

Spirit Project Junior summer camp

DowntownDetails to confirm

Fredericton’s physical-theatre and improv company runs a youth summer camp spun off from its Spirit Project ensemble; a 2026 camp page exists. Ages, dates and fees could not be read.

Charlotte Street Arts Centre · 732 Charlotte Street, Fredericton

Science and tech 4

Engineering, coding and labs on the hill.

Brilliant Labs / Labos Créatifs

Free virtual STEAM summer camps

6 to 14 depending on weekOnlineFreeIn French
When
July 13 to 17 and August 4 to 21, 2026 (3-day weekly camps)
Hours
Half-day sessions, e.g. 9:30 to 11:30 AM (younger) and 1:30 to 3:30 PM (older)
Cost
Free (2026)

No in-person Fredericton camp in 2026 (NB sites were Edmundston, Saint John and Bathurst), but the free virtual camps are open to Atlantic Canadian kids, in English and French. Themes include making, space, AI and robotics.

Virtual · Online

UNB Faculty of Computer Science

Adventures in Computing Day Camp

Entering Grades 6 to 8South side
When
July 13 to 17 and July 20 to 24, 2026 (two identical weeks)
Hours
Drop-off 8:30 to 9:00 AM; pick-up 4:00 to 4:30 PM
Cost
$200 per week (2026); bursaries if cost is a barrier ([email protected])

Run by a UNB teaching professor with a team of CS students; campers explore website development, video games and artificial intelligence. No prior technology experience required.

UNB Faculty of Computer Science, ITC Building · 550 Windsor Street, Fredericton

Worlds UNBound

Girls UNBound (girls-only STEM week)

Grades 1 to 9; open to girls and those who identify as women, trans, non-binary, two-spirit or gender questioningSouth side
When
July 13 to 17, 2026
Hours
Drop-off 7:45 to 9:00 AM; pick-up 4:00 to 5:00 PM
Care
None
Cost
$235 (2026)
Opens
Early February

A girls-only week of hands-on science and engineering with visits from women in STEM; about 20 campers a room, three rooms. Email the organizer a week ahead to be grouped with a friend.

Head Hall, UNB · 15 Dineen Drive, Fredericton

Worlds UNBound (UNB Faculty of Engineering outreach)

Summer STEM camps on campus

Grades 1 to 7 (rooms Gr 1 to 2, 3 to 4, 5 to 7)South side
When
June 29 to August 21, 2026 (8 weeks): Science & Tech / Kids who Code; STEM Discovery; Be an Engineer; Nature Navigators / LEGO Discovery Lab; LEGO Discovery Lab / Codemakers; UNBelievable Science; Superhero STEM / Nature Navigators / LEGO Design Lab
Hours
Drop-off 7:45 to 9:00 AM; pick-up 4:00 to 5:00 PM
Care
None; late pick-up fines $15 at 15 minutes, $30 at 30
Cost
$235 a week; $188 for short weeks (2026). Multi-session and multi-child discounts
Lunch
Bring lunch and two snacks; no fridge or microwave
Opens
Early February (2026)

Hands-on science, engineering and coding camps run on the UNB campus by an outreach program in its 30th year; lab tours, LEGO robotics, Scratch, Ozobots and Spheros, outdoor STEM, swimming at the Sir Max Aitken Pool. Cancellation free up to 21 days before. Bursaries mentioned without detail.

Head Hall, UNB · 15 Dineen Drive, Fredericton

In French 4

The francophone day camps, run by the French childcare centres.

Centre de la petite enfance Les Matelots

Camp d’été (French-language day camp, Oromocto)

5 to 12OromoctoIn FrenchDetails to confirm
When
June 24 to August 30, 2024 (most recent confirmed)
Cost
$175 per 5-day week; $145 for 4-day weeks (2024)

Oromocto’s francophone early-childhood centre runs a French summer camp for ages 5 to 12, the lowest-priced of the four francophone camps. 2026 dates and fees unconfirmed.

CPE Les Matelots · 30 Beaufort Street, Oromocto

Garderie Au p'tit monde de franco

Camp d’été (French-language day camp)

5 to 12South sideIn FrenchDetails to confirm
When
June 24 to August 30, 2024 (most recent confirmed)
Cost
$190 per 5-day week; $152 for 4-day weeks (2024)

APMF, open since 1979 and the largest childcare service under one roof in New Brunswick, runs a French-language summer camp at the CCSA. 2026 dates and fees unconfirmed.

Centre communautaire Sainte-Anne · 715 Priestman Street, Fredericton

Maison des jeunes L'acAdo

Camp d’été (French-language day camp)

5 to 12South sideIn FrenchDetails to confirm
When
June 24 to August 30, 2024 (most recent confirmed; 10 weeks)
Cost
$190 per 5-day week; $160 for 4-day weeks (2024)

French-language summer day camp run by the francophone youth centre and after-school service at the CCSA; spots are limited and early registration is advised. 2026 dates and fees unconfirmed.

Centre communautaire Sainte-Anne · 715 Priestman Street, Fredericton

Service de garde L'Envolée

Camp d’été (French-language day camp)

5 to 12North sideIn FrenchDetails to confirm
When
June 24 to August 30, 2024 (most recent confirmed)
Cost
$190 per 5-day week; $160 for 4-day weeks (2024)

North-side French-language childcare centre that runs a summer camp for ages 5 to 12. 2026 dates and fees unconfirmed.

Service de garde L’Envolée (beside École Les Éclaireurs) · 160 Eco Terra Drive, Fredericton

Special needs 1

Camps built around 1:1 support.

Autism Connections Fredericton

Camp Marvel

DowntownDetails to confirm
When
Summer 2026
Cost
Subsidized (amount not stated)

Subsidized recreational summer programming for children with autism, with a 1:1 camper-to-counsellor ratio and 35 hours of individualized mentorship per camper; 98 children took part in summer 2026, supported by a Fredericton Community Foundation grant. Ages, dates and fees unconfirmed.

Fredericton · Fredericton

Overnight camps 8

Sleepaway camps within about ninety minutes, plus two worth the drive.

Camp Medley (Anglican Diocese of Fredericton)

Overnight summer camps

6 to 16 (Welcome to Camp 6 to 9; Boys & Girls 6 to 11; Teen and Sports 11 to 15; Adventure, Drama, Girl Boss 12 to 15; Leadership 14 to 16)Out of townOvernight
When
2026: June 28 to August 14 (six camp weeks, plus 3-night Welcome to Camp sessions); Family Camp weekend August 1 to 3
Hours
Residential
Cost
2026: $400 plus HST (Boys & Girls, Girls, Teen); $425 plus HST (Adventure, Drama, Girl Boss, Sports, Leadership); $250 plus HST for 3-night Welcome to Camp; $50 deposit; $50 sibling and multi-week discounts
Lunch
Meals included
Drive
about 45 minutes

Riverside camp on the Wolastoq with a pool, canoeing, kayaking, archery and gaga ball; 3-night Welcome to Camp sessions are built for first-timers aged 6 to 9. A donor-funded Campership Fund can waive up to 50% of the fee for families not sponsored by a church or community group.

Camp Medley · 168 Gunter Hill Road, Upper Gagetown

Camp Tulakadik

Overnight summer camps (full-week, two-night and one-night)

School-age; ranges not posted (fall retreat is 11 to 17)Out of townOvernight
When
Summer 2026 dates no longer posted; check-in 3:00 to 4:30 PM on the start day
Hours
Residential
Cost
2026 pick-your-tier pricing plus HST: full week $445, $545 or $650; two nights $200 to $280; one night $100 to $150; daily tuck included; $100 deposit with monthly instalments to June 25
Lunch
Meals included
Drive
about 1 hour 15 minutes

Baptist camp founded in 1961 on about 400 acres with 1,600 feet of Cassidy Lake shoreline; explicitly Christian programming (chapel, Bible studies). Financial assistance by form and church sponsorships; the tier you pick is confidential.

Camp Tulakadik · 131 Sederquest Road, Cassidy Lake (near Norton)

Camp Wegesegum

Overnight summer camps, day camp and Little Rangers

7 to 15 overnight (Junior Co-ed 8 to 12; Camp Wildflower 7 to 13; Teen Co-ed 13 to 15; Tent & Paddle 10 to 15); Day Camp 5 to 13; Little Rangers 3 to 6Out of townOvernight
When
2026: Tent & Paddle weekends July 10 to 12 and July 31 to August 2; other session dates only in the registration forms
Hours
Residential
Cost
2026: Junior Co-ed $415; Camp Wildflower $415; Teen Co-ed $375; Tent & Paddle $250; Leadership $230; Blackfly Goodbye mini-camp $100; Day Camp $220; Little Rangers $20 a week
Lunch
Meals included for overnight sessions
Opens
Not stated; Little Rangers sold out in four hours for 2026
Drive
about 1 hour

Operating since 1923 on a bend of the Salmon River with a chapel in the pines; 509 youth camper experiences in 2025. Tent & Paddle weekends teach canoeing with Paddle Canada-certified instructors; the one-night Blackfly Goodbye is pitched at first-time sleepaway kids.

Camp Wegesegum · 360 Wegesegum Lane, Coal Creek (near Chipman)

Camp Wildwood

Overnight summer camps (Jr. Adventure, Adventure, Ignite teen week, mini camps, Sunshine Camp)

Younger campers to 14; Ignite for 12 to 14; Sunshine Camp for campers with intellectual and developmental disabilitiesOut of townOvernight
When
2026: full weeks June 28 to July 3, July 5 to 10, July 12 to 17, July 26 to 31, August 2 to 7; Ignite August 9 to 14; mini camps July 19 to 22; Sunshine Camp June 5 to 7
Hours
Residential
Cost
2026 pick-your-tier pricing plus HST: full week $475, $595 or $715; mini camp $280 to $390; includes tuck and a T-shirt; $125 non-refundable deposit
Lunch
Meals included
Drive
about 2 hours

Christian overnight camp in Kent County, about two hours away, with five full weeks, a teen week and shorter mini camps, plus a June weekend for campers with disabilities. Financial help: Jumpstart, payment plans, church sponsorships and sibling discounts.

Camp Wildwood · 419 Sheridan Road, McKee's Mills (near Bouctouche)

Kings Landing

Visiting Cousins overnight camp

9 to 12Out of townOvernight
When
July 6 to 10, July 20 to 24, August 3 to 7 and August 17 to 21 (2026 page)
Hours
Residential, Monday to Friday
Cost
$550 plus HST and booking fees per week (2026)
Lunch
All meals included
Opens
Open on FareHarbor when checked

The province’s signature heritage camp: 24 children a week live as 19th-century cousins in costume, attend the one-room schoolhouse, work alongside tradespeople and spend evenings at the campfire. Cancellation: full refund minus $150 more than 30 days out.

Kings Landing (campers sleep in the 1853 Slipp House) · 5804 Route 102, Prince William

Kings Landing

Family Kin overnight camp (teens)

13 to 15Out of townOvernight
When
July 13 to 17, July 27 to 31 and August 10 to 14 (2026 page)
Hours
Residential, Monday to Friday
Cost
$550 plus HST and booking fees per week
Lunch
All meals included
Opens
Open on FareHarbor when checked

The teen version of Visiting Cousins: a deeper dive into trades and skills with more responsibility. Same lodging, meals and costume, 24 campers a week.

Kings Landing (Slipp House) · 5804 Route 102, Prince William

YMCA of Southwestern New Brunswick

Camp Glenburn overnight camp

5 to 16: Little Voyagers 5 to 6 and Adventurer 7 to 9 (2 nights); Junior Discoverer 7 to 11 and Senior Discoverer 12 to 15 (5 nights); Explorer 10 to 15 (12 nights); Junior Leadership 11 to 13; Leadership Canoe 13 to 15; LIT 13 to 15; CIT 15 to 16Out of townOvernight
When
Summer 2026; sessions Sunday to Friday
Hours
Residential
Cost
2026 plus tax: Little Voyagers and Adventurer $305; Discoverer $565; Explorer $1,000; Junior Leadership $1,015; Leadership Canoe $1,225; LIT $1,650; CIT $3,050
Lunch
Three meals plus three snacks; allergy, vegetarian, vegan, halal and kosher accommodated; nut-free
Opens
Registration for the next season begins in December; first come, first served with automatic waitlists
Drive
about 1 hour 30 minutes

Operating since 1928 on the Kingston Peninsula, with two-night intro sessions through 19-night leadership programs. Financial assistance through the YMCA Strong Communities Fund at registration, plus a Camper Sponsorship Fund and leadership bursaries.

YMCA Camp Glenburn · 311 Route 850, Kingston (Kingston Peninsula)

Easter Seals New Brunswick

Camp Rotary accessible overnight camp

Children, youth and adults with disabilitiesOut of townOvernightDetails to confirm
When
Sessions from mid-June to the end of August each summer
Hours
Residential
Lunch
Meals included
Drive
about 1 hour

The only fully accessible overnight summer camp in New Brunswick for children, youth and adults with disabilities: 20 accessible buildings, a heated pool, a paved recreation area and a Grand Lake beach. NB Rotary clubs fundraise to cover camper fees, so families should ask Easter Seals NB about fee support.

Camp Rotary · Sunnyside Beach, Grand Lake; office 65 Brunswick Street, Fredericton

Help with the cost

Subsidies, grants and bursaries that apply to camps

NB childcare assistance. For ages 5 to 12 in a licensed school-age program, with gross household income of $80,000 or less and a parent working or in training. One application through the department’s Parent Portal; 1-833-221-9339. The YMCA (570 York camps only) and BGC bill it; ask before you register. The government’s details.

KidSport New Brunswick. Up to $400 per child per calendar year toward a registered sport program’s fees, assessed on the Canada Child Benefit or Notice of Assessment; deadlines January 30, March 1, June 1 and August 1; paid directly to the program. Confirm with KidSport that a sport camp qualifies. kidsportcanada.ca.

Canadian Tire Jumpstart. Ages 4 to 18 in families under the low-income cut-off: up to $300 per application for registration and equipment; sport camps count if they run at least five consecutive days. Apply before the program starts. jumpstart.canadiantire.ca.

The camps’ own bursaries. The YMCA (Membership Assistance Program and camp subsidies via [email protected]), BGC (special rates through the office, 506-472-5112), Calithumpians (scholarships on a teacher’s or parent’s recommendation), UNB Design Works (need-based bursary, June deadline), Adventures in Computing ([email protected]), Camp Medley (up to 50%), Camp Glenburn (Strong Communities Fund), Tulakadik and Wildwood (confidential pick-your-tier pricing), Camp Rotary (fees funded by Rotary clubs).

The City’s Rec Card. Free for residents, it takes $17 a week off the Northside Youth Centre skateboard camps. Zig Zag and the Adventure Crew are free to everyone.

Taxes. Day-camp fees generally count as child care expenses on your return (overnight camps with a weekly cap). Keep the receipts; ask the camp for its official statement in August, not April.

Ask Freddy, camp edition

The questions parents actually ask

How this page was built. Every entry was checked against the provider’s own site on October 9, 2026, and each card carries only what we could read there. Where a site would not load or posts its details only inside a registration app, we say so rather than guess. Run a camp we missed, or see something stale? Tell us.

The Hey Freddy newsletter

Your week in Fredericton, every Monday morning

One tidy email with the week’s events, concerts, markets, festivals, family stuff, pulled from the same always-current calendar that powers this site. Free, and you can leave whenever you like.

One email every Monday. Unsubscribe anytime.